Thom Yorke Reveals Details on Debut Atoms for Peace Album

'Amok' will drop in February 2013, with performances to follow
Tim Mosenfelder

Atoms for Peace, the supergroup Thom Yorke formed with Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, percussionist Mauro Refosco and drummer Joey Waronker, finally have a release date and a title for their debut album. Per an announcement straight from Yorke, the record's called Amok, and it's coming February 25, 2013. 

"We formed to learn to play The Eraser record, if you don't know that, and discovered a really good energy doing that...and it fell into this record," Yorke writes. "I'm still reeling from being on tour for much of the year but we are planning to get together and play etc next year! We're figuring all that out right now. Atoms is a ongoing and open ended project, where it leads i know not for certain .... which is what is nice about it." Here's the tracklist:

1. "Before Your Very Eyes"
2. "Default"
3. "Ingenue"
4. "Dropped"
5. "Unless"
6. "Stuck Together Pieces"
7. "Judge Jury and Executioner"
8. "Reverse Running"
9. Amok"

And here is "Default," which dropped back in September:

User Comments


Photo of the day

September 2: A Family Portrait

September 2: A Family Portrait

Taking a break from her Vegas residency, Britney Spears shows loving support for her little sister, the now country singer, Jamie Lynn Spears, during a performance at the LA County Fair in Pomona. While there, they were able to snap this cute family portrait with the kids, Maddie, Jayden, and Sean.