January 26, 2012


Free Music: Cypress Hill, Miike Snow, Cloud Nothings & More

Kristian Dowling
Kristian Dowling

On March 26, indie pop outfit Miike Snow will release their second full-length, Happy To You, the follow-up to their breakout 2009 debut. Hear the latest preview with “Black Tin Box,” featuring the band’s fellow Swede Lykke Li.[Soundcloud]

To celebrate the release of their third album, Attack on Memory, Cleveland rockers Cloud Nothings are streaming the Steve Albini-produced album in its entirety. [Consequence of Sound]

London trio Saint Etienne are preparing to drop their first album since 2005. Listen to the yet-to-be-titled LP’s first single “Tonight.” [Stereogum]

Perma-stoned hip-hop heads Cypress Hill are switching up their style and going all dubstep on Cypress Hill x Rusko, their collaborative five-track EP with producer Rusko, out in April. Check out their ode to weed, "Roll It, Light It." [SPIN]

Mark Stoermer, the bassist for the Killers, is making his solo debut today with Another Life, which he recorded during the Las Vegas band’s hiatus in 2009. Hear album track "Everyone Loves the Girl.” [Rolling Stone]

Blur frontman Damon Albarn has remixed Lana Del Rey’s breakout single “Born to Die,” sprucing it up with electronic flourishes and beats. [Idolator]

Breakout British singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran has collaborated with Southern rapper Yelawolf on a joint EP, Slumdon Bridge. Check out the first leak from the release, “You Don’t Know (For F**k’s Sake).” [Rap Radar]