June 27, 2012


Dave Matthews Band Return with New Album

Johnny Nunez
Johnny Nunez

Three years after releasing Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King, Dave Matthews Band will return for the more normal-sounding Away From the World, their eighth album set for release September 11.

After spending the last 10 years hooking up with different producers, DMB reunite with their first true love: Steve Lillywhite, who produced the band's first three albums, including 1996's Crash, which would go on to sell more than seven million copies.

DMB fans who have seen the group's recent live shows have already heard numerous tracks from the album, including the lead single "Mercy" (watch below). Check out the album's track list below, too.

Track listing:

1. Broken Things
2. Belly Belly
3. Mercy
4. Gaucho
5. Sweet
6. The Riff
7. Belly Full
8. If Only
9. Rooftop
10. Snow Outside
11. Drunken Soldier

Dave Matthews Band, "Mercy"