June 5, 2012


Listen: Grizzly Bear Unveil New Album Details & First Single!

Graham Denholm
Graham Denholm

The prayers of stressed indie fans and television music supervisors everywhere have been answered: Brooklyn chamber-pop quarter Grizzly Bear just announced that they will release their new album on September 18 via Warp Records. Listen to its lead single, "Sleeping Ute," below.

The currently untitled album, their fourth to date, is the follow-up to their 2009 breakthrough Veckatimest, which launched the band from indie obscurity to the No. 8 position on the Billboard 200 chart. So following up the critically praised Veckatimest will be no easy feat, but based on "Sleeping Ute," main vocalist Ed Droste and co. have turned the drums up a touch while still hewing closely to their intricately plucked, summer reverie vibe.

The Griz are returning to the road, too, launching an extensive fall tour on September 16, just two days before the album drops. Check out the complete tour itinerary right here


1. Sleeping Ute
2. Speak In Rounds
3. Adelma
4. Yet Again
5. The Hunt
6. A Simple Answer
7. What's Wrong
8. gun-shy
9. Half Gate
10. Sun In Your Eyes