December 28, 2012


Justin Bieber Releases Details on Upcoming Acoustic Album

Prince Williams / Getty Images
Prince Williams / Getty Images

Earlier this month, Justin Bieber announced plans for an acoustic album to kick off 2013, exclaiming, "It's something the fans really like. Because I started out on YouTube just playing my guitar, just singing without all the production, so I like to just put out acoustic albums. I think it's more intimate." Now, the singer has stuck to his promise, tweeting last night that he finished the 10-track album.  

finished the #BELIEVEacoustic album tonight. wrote a brand new song to finish it off that i love. 2 new songs on there. PREORDER IT NOW!! :)
Dec 28 via web Favorite Retweet Reply

every song has a new guitar arrangement..1 w/ piano. everything feels new and #KIDRAUHL - u guys r gonna like it. PREORDER #BELIEVEacoustic
Dec 28 via web Favorite Retweet Reply

8 wasnt enough. had to write some more new ones. now im putting out 10 SONGS on #BELIEVEacoustic . Im telling u. PREORDER it now :)
Dec 28 via web Favorite Retweet Reply

The iTunes pre-order has a partial track listing to whet your appetites:

1. Boyfriend
2. As Long As You Love Me
3. Beauty And a Beat
4. She Don't Like the Lights
5. Take You
6. Be Alright
7. All Around the World
8. Track 8

We're just hoping that the kid makes a video for the acoustic version of "Beauty and a Beat" so Insane Clown Posse can have some more material for ICP Theater. Biebs, you know what to do.