March 21, 2013


The National Detail New Album 'Trouble Will Find Me'

Since 2001, moody Brooklyn indie rock stalwarts The National have released albums every two or three years. High Violet, the band's fifth, dropped in 2010, so right on cue, the group have announced the May 21 release of their latest Trouble Will Find Me.

In a press release (via Pitchfork), frontman Matt Berninger explained where the band is at more than a decade after their eponymous debut. "For the past 10 years we'd been chasing something, wanting to prove something," said Berninger. "And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities. After touring High Violet, I think we felt like we'd finally gotten there. Now we could relax—not in terms of our own expectations but we didn't have to prove our identity any longer."

Check out the not-eerie-whatsoever artwork and tracklisting below.

4AD Records
4AD Records

1. "I Should Live in Salt"
2. "Demons"
3. "Don't Swallow the Cap"
4. "Fireproof"
5. "Sea of Love"
6. "Heavenfaced"
7. "This is the Last Time"
8. "Graceless"
9. "Slipped"
10. "I Need My Girl"
11. "Humiliation"
12. "Pink Rabbits"
13. "Hard to Find"