June 24, 2013


Arctic Monkeys' Fifth Album 'AM' Coming This Fall

Gaelle Beri/Redferns via Getty Images
Gaelle Beri/Redferns via Getty Images

Two years after showing us how to Suck It and See, Arctic Monkeys are back with their fifth album, AM, which drops September 10. The English rockers are joined by Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age on the LP, in addition to longtime Elvis Costello drummer Pete Thomas. 

Gander at the tracklist below: Note the Prince-esque title of "R U Mine?" and Richard Strauss reference with "Arabella." But don't let that opera nod throw you! They have not forgotten the importance of looking good on the dancefloor, as evidenced by song titles such as "No. 1 Party Anthem" and "Why'd You Only Call Me When You're High?"

Also, check out the cartoon video for AM's fuzzy lead single "Do I Wanna Know?" 

AM Tracklist

1. Do I Wanna Know?
2. R U Mine?
3. One For The Road
4. Arabella
5. I Want It All
6. No. 1 Party Anthem
7. Mad Sounds
8. Fireside
9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours