June 5, 2013


Kendrick Lamar, 50 Cent, Miguel & More on J. Cole's 'Born Sinner' LP

J. Cole just unveiled the tracklist for his upcoming album Born Sinner, and despite previously claiming that it wouldn't feature guest rappers, it's packed with three MCs: Kendrick Lamar50 Cent and rising rapper Bas.

The eclectic guest list also includes singers MiguelTLCDirty Projectors vocalist Amber Coffman, R&B crooner James Fauntleroy and the soulful Jhene Aiko.

But Cole was singing another tune in his recent Billboard mag cover story. "In rap music, people expect you to feature [other rappers]," he said. "When you don't, people are disappointed. The point I'm trying to make is, who says a rap album has to have features?"

LP tracks like "Crooked Smile" and "N****z Know" have already dropped. Check out the Born Sinner tracklist below.

1. "Villuminati"
2. "Kerney Sermon (Skit)"
3. "Land of the Snakes"
4. "Power Trip" feat. Miguel
5. "Mo Money (Interlude)"
6. "Trouble"
7. "Runaway"
8. “She Know” feat. Amber Coffman
9. "Rich Niggaz"
10. "Where’s Jermaine? (Skit)"
11. "Forbidden Fruit" feat. Kendrick Lamar
12. "Chaining Day"
13. "Ain’t That Some Sh-t (Interlude)"
14. "Crooked Smile" feat. TLC
15. "Let Nas Down"
16. "Born Sinner" feat. James Fauntleroy

Deluxe Edition

17. "Miss America"
18. "New York Times" feat. 50 Cent & Bas
19. "Is She Gon Pop"
20. “Niggaz Know”
21. "Sparks Will Fly" feat. Jhene Aiko