June 21, 2013


Nine Inch Nails Unveil 'Hesitation Marks' Tracklist

C Flanigan/FilmMagic
C Flanigan/FilmMagic

Not long after announcing art-house auteur David Lynch as director for Nine Inch Nails' new video "Come Back Haunted," the band has released the tracklist for their new album Hesitation Marks, out September 3.

While most of the song titles are fairly nondescript, the album opener—entitled "The Eater of Dreams"—has the kind of name you could only find an industrial rock LP.

NIN also posted the record's credits, which reveals that Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham is a guest musician. Which is cool, but given Trent Reznor's control over NIN, he probably had as much of a voice on this album as he does during his What's Up With That? SNL "appearances." The album also features guitar legend Adrian Belew, who recently exited the band.

Check out the tracklist below, listen to our career-spanning NIN playlist and enjoy their new single right here:

Hesitation Marks Tracklist

1) "The Eater of Dreams"
2) "Copy of A"
3) "Came Back Haunted"
4) "Find My Way"
5) "All Time Low"
6) "Disappointed"
7) "Everything"
8) "Satellite"
9) "Various Methods of Escape"
10) "Running"
11) "I Would for You"
12) "In Two"
13) "While I'm Still Here"
14) "Black Noise"