September 16, 2013


The Killers Package Greatest Hits Album With 2 New Songs

Nearly one year to the day after releasing their fourth album Battle Born, Las Vegas rockers the Killers have announced the November 11 release of Direct Hits, their first greatest hits album arriving with a pair of new tracks, too. 

The first newbie, "Shot at the Night," was recorded with M83's Anthony Gonzales and is available to hear now. The other, "Just Another Girl," was produced with the band's longtime collaborator Stuart Price and will be available upon the album's release. A video for "Shot at the Night," filmed in the group's home city of Las Vegas, is also on its way, though no release date has been set.

For Killers completists, the deluxe edition of Direct Hits will also include the original demo of "Mr Brightside" and Calvin Harris' remix of "When You Were Young."

In Killers trivia news, today marks the 10th anniversary of the band's first show outside North America, appearing fourth at Camden's Dublin Castle. If you caught that show, give yourself 50 hipster cool points.

1. Mr Brightside 
2. Somebody Told Me
3. Smile Like You Mean It
4. All These Things That I’ve Done
5. When You Were Young
6. Read My Mind
7. For Reasons Unknown
8. Human
9. Spaceman
10. A Dustland Fairytale
11. Runaways
12. Miss Atomic Bomb
13. The Way It Was
14. Shot At The Night
15. Just Another Girl

Deluxe Version:

16. Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)
17. When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)
18. Be Still
**Plus a never-before-seen Killers Documentary DVD**