January 21, 2014


My Chemical Romance's Greatest Hits: New Song , Demos & Unreleased Video


Great news for My Chemical Romance mourners: The defunct New Jersey band unveiled the tracklist for their upcoming greatest hits comp and it includes some serious gems.

May Death Never Stop You—a title that will assuredly give disbelieving MCR fans a glimmer of reunion hope—drops March 25, but pre-orders are available now. The 19-track comp includes the previously unreleased song "Fake Your Death," which might be a leftover cut from their aborted Conventional Weapons album. It also includes three demos: "Skylines and Turnstiles," "Knives/Sorrow" and "Cubicles," all of which were on the bootleg comp Dreams of Stabbing And/Or Being Stabbed.

The deluxe version of May Death Never Stop You includes a DVD featuring a previously unreleased music video for "Blood," the hidden track from 2006's The Black Parade. And according to the album trailer (below), it also boasts "over two hours of never before seen music video footage." Although that footage might just be outtakes, let's keep our fingers crossed it includes a Gerard Way blooper reel.

Full track list below the video.

May Death Never Stop You Tracklist

1. Fake Your Death (Unreleased song)
2. Honey, This Mirror Isn't Big Enough For The Two Of Us
3. Vampires Will Never Hurt You
4. Helena
5. You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
6. I'm Not OK (I Promise)
7. The Ghost Of You
8. Welcome To The Black Parade
9. Cancer
10. Mama
11. Teenagers
12. Famous Last Words
13. Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)
14. SING
15. Planetary (GO!)
16. The Kids From Yesterday
17. Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
18. Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
19. Cubicles (Demo)

May Death Never Stop You DVD
I'm Not OK (I Promise) [Version 1]
I'm Not OK (I Promise) [Version 2]
The Ghost of You
Welcome To The Black Parade
Famous Last Words
I Don't Love You
Blood (Previously Unreleased)
Na Na Na (Previously Unreleased Intro) & Art is A Weapon
Planetary (GO!)