February 26, 2014


Listen: Pharrell's 'G I R L' Album Featuring Daft Punk, Miley & More

UPDATE: Stream Pharrell's entire new G I R L album right now on iTunes

Original Story (2/21/14):
Pharrell's first solo album in eight years boasts a roster of collaborators that no other album in 2014 may be able to beat. The 11-song set, which features the Oscar-nominated smash solo hit "Happy," includes tracks with Daft PunkJustin TimberlakeMiley Cyrus and Alicia Keys.

He, of course, has a history with three of the four acts. Last year Daft Punk pushed Pharrell back into the spotlight on the massively popular "Get Lucky," and he also appears on the most recent Random Access Memories single "Lose Yourself to Dance." Though Timberlake has fused as one with Timbaland over the past decade, it was Pharrell who really helped launch the ex-'N SYNC star's solo career, producing early hits "Like I Love You," "Rock Your Body," and "Señorita" with his Neptunes partner Chad Hugo. Cyrus' most recent album Bangerz sports four tracks from Pharrell, including standouts "#GETITRIGHT" and "Rooting For My Baby."

Keys, on the other hand, represents something new for Skateboard P. Though it's likely the two have worked together at some point in their careers, no collaboration ever made it to the public. That said, they did recently perform together at a charity event.

The tracklist for G I R L, which drops March 3, is below:

1. Marilyn Monroe
2. Brand New ft. Justin Timberlake
3. Hunter
4. Gush
5. Happy
6. Come Get It Bae ft. Miley Cyrus
7. Gust of Wind ft. Daft Punk
8. Lost Queen
Hidden Track: Freq ft. JoJo
9. I Know Who You Are ft. Alicia Keys
10. It Girl