March 27, 2014


Rihanna, Justin Timberlake, Imagine Dragons Lead iHeartRadio Nominees

Getty Images, 3
Getty Images, 3

The very-first iHeartRadio Music Awards will premiere in May on NBC! The not-entirely-necessary statue ceremony announced the finalists for their 10 categories yesterday: Rihanna leads the pack with seven nominations in five categories, including Song of the Year and Artist of the Year.

Justin Timberlake and Imagine Dragons both scored four nods each while DrakeJay Z and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis snagged three apiece.

Every award will utilize Facebook and Twitter hashtags as the primary voting mechanism, so expect your feed to be filled with votes for the Best Fan Army category that pits the Rihanna Navy, Little Monsters, Arianators, Swifties, Mahomies and Lovatics against one another.

Voting is open at iHeartRadio's website until April 25. The show—that promises "never-before-done duets and collaborations" in addition to the awards—airs Thursday, May 1 on NBC.

Check out the full nominee list below... and get voting!!!

Song of the Year
"Stay" Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko
"Mirrors" Justin Timberlake
"The Monster" Eminem feat. Rihanna
"Hold On We're Going Home" Drake feat. Majid Jordan
"Radioactive" Imagine Dragons

Artist of the Year
Justin Timberlake 
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Best New Artist
Icona Pop
Imagine Dragons
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Florida Georgia Line

Best Fan Army
Rihanna Navy
Little Monsters 

Best Collaboration
"Timber" Pitbull feat. Ke$ha
"Stay" Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko
"Suit & Tie" Justin Timberlake feat. Jay Z
"The Monster" Eminem feat. Rihanna
"Holy Grail" Jay Z feat. Justin Timberlake

Country Song of the Year
"Highway Don't Care" Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift
"Boys 'Round Here" Blake Shelton
"That's My Kind of Night" Luke Bryan
"Mine Would Be You" Blake Shelton
"It Goes Like This" Thomas Rhett

Hip-Hop/ R&B Song of the Year
"Pour It Up" Rihanna
"Holy Grail" JAY Z feat. Justin Timberlake
"Hold On We're Going Home" Drake feat. Majid Jordan
"Blurred Lines" Robin Thicke feat. T.I. & Pharrell
"Started From The Bottom" Drake

EDM Song of the Year
"Wake Me Up" Avicii
"Get Lucky" Daft Punk feat. Pharrell
"Summertime Sadness" Lana Del Rey feat. Cedric Gervais
"Stay The Night" Zedd feat. Hayley Williams
"Sweet Nothing" Calvin Harris feat. Florence Welch

Alt Rock Song of the Year
"Royals" Lorde
"Pompeii" Bastille
"Demons" Imagine Dragons
"Do I Wanna Know" Arctic Monkeys
"Safe And Sound" Capital Cities

Best Lyrics
"I Love It" Icona Pop
"Wrecking Ball" Miley Cyrus
"Say Something" A Great Big World
"Wake Me Up" Avicii
"Same Love" Macklemore & Ryan Lewis