March 11, 2014


Listen to Skrillex's Surprise New Album 'Recess'

Earlier this week, Skrillex teased new material with an app that featured a Galaga-esque video game and a countdown that ended last night. At the end of the rainbow was his debut album Recess, which is streaming on iTunes ahead of its official release date of March 18.

The 11-song set has contributions from a number of guests including Diplo, Chance the Rapper, K-pop superstars G-Dragon and CL from 2NE1, as well as Michael Angelakos from Passion Pit. Though most of the album is being heard for the first time, a few of the songs have been floating around in some form. 

"Coast is Clear," the song with Chance, was debuted by Skrillex last month in Brooklyn"Try it Out," with Alvin Risk, was an official single, and "Stranger," which will appear on the Divergent soundtrack, has also been a part of his live shows"Doompy Poomp," the album's most spectacularly named song, was released last year through the web site of the streetwear brand Mishka.

The full tracklist is below:

1. All is Fair in Love and Brostep ft. Ragga Twins
2. Recess ft. Kill the Noise, Fatman Scoop and Michael Angelakos
3. Stranger ft. KillaGraham, Sam Dew
4. Try it Out (Neon Mix) ft. Alvin Risk
5. Coast is Clear ft. Chance the Rapper and The Social Experiment
6. Dirty Vibe ft. Diplo, G-Dragon and CL
7. Ragga Bomb ft. Ragga Twins
8. Doompy Poomp
9. F--k That
10. Ease My Mind ft. Nikki & The Dove
11. Fire Away ft. Kid Harpoon