March 13, 2015


Eminem Drops 10-Disc Box Set 'The Vinyl LPs' With No New Material


Update (3/13): Without further ado, we bring you The Vinyl LPs. The must-have collectors item was hyped up by Eminem earlier this week on Instagram and now the full details are here via Shady Records.

For $225, fans can get all eight of Em's major-label studio albums (from 1999's The Slim Shady LP to 2013's The Marshall Mathers LP), along with the official 8 Mile soundtrack and the 2006 Shady Records compilation Eminem Presents: The Re-Up, as vinyl copies.

While it's certainly a must-have for die-hard Shady fans, could Em & Co. really have not put any new or rare material into the project? The price tag is mighty high for super-fans who most likely already own the aforementioned albums, they really should have sweetened the deal with some exclusive content. Though, we gotta admit, all those vinyl records look pretty sexy.

Original Story (3/10): There's a new item to add to your Eminem collection...and it looks major.

The Detroit rapper uploaded a new video on his Instagram account (below) showing a rotating box featuring a mashup of Em's face and the rapper donning a mask like Jason from Friday the 13th

Blink and you'll miss it, but the side of the box is also marked with the words "Eminem The Vinyl LPs." According to an Amazon pre-order listing (h/t, The Vinyl LPs will be a 10-disc box set, retailing for $259.98. Amazon also says the title will be available on March 23.

From his indie debut Infinite in 1996 to 2013's The Marshall Mathers LP 2, Em's done eight full-lengths. To round out the 10 discs, The Vinyl LPs may include both parts of last year's Shady XV compilation album, or perhaps loads of unreleased rare material.

Whatever it is, Eminem captioned the Instagram post with "Thursday," so expect more info later this week.