April 21, 2015


Lianne La Havas Announces New Album 'Blood,' Shares "Unstoppable"

Three long years after the emotional, jaw-dropping debut Is Your Love Big Enough?, guitar-playing singer-songwriter Lianne La Havas is back. On Monday the 25-year-old Brit Instagram-announced Blood, a 10-song full-length that'll arrive July 31. And now she's shared "Unstoppable," an intimate, eclectic single that doubles as the album opener. Spin it above.

The song's produced by Paul Epworth, whose credits include Adele's world-dominating 21U2's iTunes-bombing Songs of Innocence, Florence + the Machine's debut, Lungs, and Bruno Mars' Natalie. La Havas recently showed up on Prince's Art Official Age (three times) and Alt-J's "Warm Foothills."

The tracklist for Blood goes a little something like this:

1. "Unstoppable"
2. "Green And Gold"
3. "What You Don't Do"
4. "Tokyo"
5. "Wonderful"
6. "Midnight"
7. "Grow"
8. "Ghost"
9. "Never Get Enough"
10. "Good Goodbye"