April 13, 2015


Mariah Carey Preps New Song for Greatest Hits Album, '#1 to Infinity'

Tony Barson/Getty Images for Clear Channel
Tony Barson/Getty Images for Clear Channel

When it comes to No. 1 hits, no one can touch Mariah Carey. With 18 songs that have topped the Billboard Hot 100 (so far), the diva is the most successful solo artist on the definitive singles ranking, second only to The Beatles who have 20. With a Las Vegas residency on the way, what better time to celebrate her legendary achievements that with a new greatest hits package?

Mimi announced #1 to Infinity, an update to her 1998 album #1's that held her then-13 chart toppers on one disc. The new LP will count everything from 1990's "Vision of Love" to 2008's "Touch My Body." But even more exciting for fans, the album will also include a new track, "Infinity," that comes out on April 27.

Mariah took to social media to let fans reveal her album cover, which also looks like a modern-day update to the original #1's. Check out the comparisons below:

Billboard adds that Carey is planning to host a kickoff event for the new single on April 27 that will preview her upcoming Vegas show.

#1 to Infinity will be released on May 18. Check out the epic tracklist below (with how many weeks each song spent at No. 1) below:

1. "Vision of Love" (4 weeks at No. 1)
2. "Love Takes Time" (3 weeks)
3. "Someday" (MTV Unplugged version) [2 weeks]
4. "I Don't Wanna Cry" (2 weeks)
5. "Emotions" (3 weeks)
6. "I'll Be There" (featuring Trey Lorenz) [2 weeks]
7. "Dreamlover" (8 weeks)
8. "Hero" (4 weeks)
9. "Fantasy" (Bad Boy Fantasy featuring O.D.B.) [8 weeks]
10. "One Sweet Day" (featuring Boyz II Men) [16 weeks]
11. "Always Be My Baby" (2 weeks)
12. "Honey" (3 weeks)
13. "My All" (1 week)
14. "Heartbreaker" (featuring Jay-Z) [2 weeks]
15. "Thank God I Found You" (featuring Joe and 98 Degrees) [1 week]
16. "We Belong Together" (14 weeks)
17. "Don't Forget About Us" (2 weeks)
18. "Touch My Body" (2 weeks)
19. "Infinity" (Zero weeks...so far)