April 16, 2015


Listen to Sia Go Disco With Giorgio Moroder on "Déjà Vu"

Getty Images
Getty Images

From wacky performance artist to anonymous pop starSia's taken on many musical lives throughout her nearly 20 years in the industry. Now, we get to hear another side of the "Chandelier" singer via a new collaboration with veteran electronic-synth producer Giorgio Moroder.

"Déjà Vu" is a sweeping disco number that sees synthy strings and funky guitar lines bubbling up to an absolutely effervescent hook that will be stuck in your head after first listen. Even over the groovy production, the listener can still hear every dimension and emotion in Sia's voice. It's a little too "Get Lucky"-esque, but it's got a sheen pop edge courtesy of one of radio's biggest songwriters to help it stand out more.

"Déjà Vu" is the latest track we've heard from Moroder's upcoming album of the same name. The record's tracklist was revealed alongside this new collabo showing a stacked lineup including Britney SpearsKelisCharli XCX and more. It follows top-notch tracks we've already heard including "74 Is the New 24" and "Right Here, Right Now" featuring Kylie Minogue. Check out the tracklist below and look for the album to drop this summer.

1. 4 U With Love
2. Déjà Vu (ft. Sia)
3. Diamonds (ft. Charli XCX)
4. Don’t Let Go (ft. Mikky Ekko)
5. Right Here, Right Now (ft. Kylie Minogue) 
6. Tempted (ft. Matthew Koma)
7. 74 Is the New 24 
8.Tom’s Diner (ft. Britney Spears)
9. Wildstar (ft. Foxes)
10. Back and Forth (ft. Kelis)
11. I Do This for You (ft. Marlene)
12. La Disco