June 10, 2015


Here's Miguel's 'Wildheart' Tracklist, Feat. Lenny Kravitz and Kurupt

Dimitri Hakke/Redferns via Getty Images
Dimitri Hakke/Redferns via Getty Images

Update: The tracklist for Miguel's Wildheart, due June 30, is here! Scope it out:

1. "A Beautiful Exit"
2. "Exit" 
3. "The Valley" 
4. "Coffee"
5. "NWA" feat. Kurupt
6. "Waves
7. "What's Normal Anyway" 
8. "Hollywood Dreams"
9. "Destinado A Morir" 
10. "…goingtohell" 
11. "Flesh" 
12. "Leaves" 
13. "Face The Sun" feat. Lenny Kravitz

Original Story (5/6/15): Hold onto your "Coffee," Miguel fans. The R&B wunderkind has a new album and it's coming quick.

The "Adore" crooner revealed his third studio release Wildheart will come out on June 30. And what's that title mean exactly? "I really am wild at heart, I'm wildhearted," he explained in an interview with Hot 97. "That just means that I follow my instincts. That's what this album is about. [Longtime girlfriend Nazanin Mandi] has learned that. She's had to adjust, had to learn and also embrace and I love her more for that."

Miguel said that the "usual suspects" are working on this album like longtime collaborators Salaam Remi (the soul-rap producer known for his work with Amy Winehouse and Nas) and hip hop producer Happy Perez. Miguel added that he did work with his "hero" DJ Premier (the acclaimed producer who's worked with everyone from Jay Z and Kanye West to Christina Aguilera and Disclosure), but it wouldn't make the album. Miguel also teased features on the album, but remained tight-lipped.

Wildheart is previewed by the just-released new single "Coffee" featuring Wale.