November 6, 2015


Coldplay Returns with 'A Head Full of Dreams': Hear 'Adventure Of A Lifetime' Single

Christopher Polk/Getty Images for iHeartMedia
Christopher Polk/Getty Images for iHeartMedia

Coldplay is back with an official release date for its oft-teased new album, A Head Full Of Dreams, as well as a crackling new single. Listen to "Adventure Of A Lifetime," which was previewed earlier this week, in full:

The world-disco vibe is unlike anything Coldplay on last year's somber Ghost Stories, and an official press release promises that A Head Full Of Dreams, due out Dec. 4, will be one of the U.K. group's most colorful releases yet. Produced by Norwegian pop duo Stargate with Rik Simpson, the album features Beyonce (!), Noel Gallagher (!!), Tove Lo and Merry Clayton.

The band's seventh album was recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles and London, and while it is rumored to be Coldplay's last project before a hiatus, the press release makes no mention of that finality, instead confirming that the band will tour behind the new record.

"Coldplay have never enjoyed making a record more than this one. Nor have they been happier with the results," the release reads. "And, this time, they plan to take it around the world."

Check out the track list to Coldplay's A Head Full Of Dreams:

1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up