November 4, 2015


Eric Church Releases Surprise New Album 'Mr. Misunderstood' to Fans

Rick Kern/WireImage
Rick Kern/WireImage

Eric Church, one of country music’s biggest superstars, just became one of country music’s sneakiest superstars. Church has reportedly dropped a new full-length, titled Mr. Misunderstood, in the inboxes of his Church Choir fan club members.

According to the Boot, the maybe-follow-up to The Outsiders arrived on Tuesday, and is 10 songs long and fully produced. The final song is “Three Year Old,” a track Church dedicated to his son Boone McCoy when it was unveiled at an acoustic show in July.

Is Mr. Misunderstood receiving a physical release? Is it a fans-only collection of scrapped material? We don’t know quite yet. A representative for Church has not immediately responded to Fuse’s request for comment.

The Outsiders scored one of the biggest sales debuts of 2014 upon its release that February. The album was nominated for four Grammys, including best country album.

Here is the track list to Eric Church’s Mr. Misunderstood:

1. “Mr. Misunderstood”

2. “Mistress Named Music”

3. “Chattanooga Lucy”

4. “Mixed Drinks About Feelings”

5. “Knives of New Orleans”

6. “Round Here Buzz”

7. “Kill a Word”

8. “Holdin’ My Own”

9. “Record Year”

10. “Three Year Old”