December 11, 2015


Pusha T Unveils 'King Push -- Darkest Before Dawn' Track List

Jerritt Clark/Getty Images
Jerritt Clark/Getty Images

For those of you who have already finalized your year-end lists: Pusha T is coming through to make sure a revision is necessary. The G.O.O.D. Music president and former Clipse MC will release the solo album King Push -- Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude on Dec. 18, and the rapper has unveiled its guest-heavy track list (with a little help from Kanye West).

West will appear on the track "M.P.A.," also featuring A$AP Rocky and The-Dream, while Beanie Sigel, Kehlani, Jill Scott and Ab-Liva will also be featured on the upcoming set. Pusha T has confirmed that King Push is the first half of two planned solo albums, with its sequel dropping in 2016.

"I’ve been recording so much—I didn’t want to break up that body of work," he recently told Noisey. "I feel like I had the producers doing things that they weren’t usually known for, a little out of their wheelhouse. I wanted to give the fans that body of work. That’s the music I love, and that’s the music that my fans love from me. Instead of having those moments throughout King Push, let’s just separate the game."

Check out the King Push -- Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude track list below:

1. “Intro”
2. “Untouchable”
3. “M.F.T.R.” (Feat. The-Dream)
4. “Crutches, Crosses, Caskets”
5. “M.P.A.” (Feat. Kanye West, A$AP Rocky & The-Dream)
6. “Got Em Covered” (Feat. Ab-Liva)
7. “Keep Dealing” (Feat. Beanie Sigel)
8. “Retribution” (Feat. Kehlani)
9. “F.I.F.A.”
10. “Sunshine” (Feat. Jill Scott)