December 21, 2015


Timbaland Issues 'King Stays King' Mixtape Track List: Aaliyah on 'Shakin'

Shareif Ziyadat/WireImage
Shareif Ziyadat/WireImage

Timbaland has a holiday present for hardcore fans: His first-ever mixtape, King Stays King, is out December 25th, and the track list includes a collaboration with Aaliyah titled "Shakin." 

The free, 18-track set includes a previously unheard collaboration with Aaliyah, who worked frequently with the rapper-producer until her tragic 2001 death. The tracklist also features guest spots from 2 Chainz, Young Thug, Rich Homie Quan and Blaze, among others. 

"It's been a while since I’ve been able to give the world some new music,” Timbaland said in a statement. “I’ve spent a lot of time working on this project, and I am just looking forward to giving my fans some dope sounds to close out the year."

In August, the producer teased the release of a potential Aaliyah rarity on Instagram, writing, "Attention!!!!! People ask me all the time do I have any babegirl music we haven't heard !!!!!well the answer is YES!!!!!!!! TIMBO x BABEGIRL !!!!! Sneak peak coming !!!!!!!", paired with a picture of the singer. 

Timbaland will also release a brand new studio LP, Textbook Timbo, in 2016.

Here is the tracklist for Timbaland's King Stays King mixtape:

1. "Get No Betta" feat. Timbaland & Mila J
2. "Shakin" feat. Aaliyah & Timbaland
3. "Dem Jeans" feat. Migos
4. "Frenemies" feat. Tink & Syari
5. "Tables Turn" feat. Obsessed & Tink
6. "Servin" feat. Blaze and Tweezie
7. "Smile On Yo Face" feat. Yo Gotti
8. "Didn't Do It" feat. Young Thug
9. "Callin And Callin" feat. Young Crazy & Breeze Barker
10. "Where You At?" feat. Blaze Serving
11. "Shawty" feat. Rich Homie Quan
12. "This Me, Fuck It" feat. 2 Chainz
13. "All I See Is You" feat. Sequence
14. "Drama Queen" feat. Tink
15. "Go Ahead Boo Boo Kitty" feat. Wedding Crashers, Goldy & Cynthia
16. "Drug Dealer" feat. Rico Richie
17. "You Held It Down" feat. Bankroll & Obsessed
18. "On Tha Way" feat. Meechie