January 7, 2016


Sia's "Reaper": Hear The Kanye West-Co-Produced New Song

Sia's This Is Acting was announced 11 freakin' months ago. Since September, we've received a steady flurry of the originally-written-for-other-pop-stars tracks, including "Alive," "Bird Set Free," "One Million Bullets" and, most recently, "Cheap Thrills," designed for Rihanna.

Today we've got "Reaper," a cut co-written and co-produced by Kanye West, which we never would've guessed from the sound. The pos-vibes, clappy tune evidently only appears on the album thanks to Sia's manager. In December, the "Chandelier" chanteuse told Rolling Stone:

"I don't care about the song. I know in print that will look bad, but what I mean is I'm not emotionally attached to it. I thought it was a fun song. I think it's a good, fun song, but I didn't anticipate it being on the record."

This Is Acting, the follow-up to July 2014's 1000 Forms of Fear, is due Jan. 29. It's one of the 16 pop albums we're dying to hear this year. The tracklist was cleverly unveiled yesterday via theater marquees across the world:

1. "Bird Set Free"
2. "Alive"
3. "One Million Bullets"
4. "Move Your Body"
5. "Unstoppable"
6. "Cheap Thrills"
7. "Reaper"
8. "House On Fire"
9. "Footprints"
10. "Sweet Design"
11. "Broken Glass"
12. "Space Between"