February 19, 2016


Babymetal Share 'Metal Resistance' Album Details, Announce English Song


In December, Babymetal announced a new album, Metal Resistance, would drop April 1. We thought it might be a long-planned April Fool's Day gag, but it turns out the release is very, very real.

On Friday (Feb. 19), the Japanese trio shared the artwork for the album and the tracklist, which you can see below. There's going to be an English-language song!

There's more: Last night Tokyo-based writer Patrick St. Michael reposted an interview from last year with Yuyoyuppe, a songwriter/producer for Babymetal. He revealed a series of musical influences on the act, everything from Saosin's "Seven Years" and System Of A Down 's  “Chic ’N’ Stu" to Flyleaf's "I'm So Sick" and Memphis May Fire's “The Sinner." Is Metal Resistance going to be metalcore? We can only hope.

Check out the track list for the CD & limited-edition boxed set:

1. Road Of Resistance
3. Awadama Fever
4. YAVA!
5. Amore
6. Meta Taro
7. From Dusk Till Dawn
8. GJ!
9. Sis. Anger
10. No Rain, No Rainbow
11. Tales Of The Destinies
12. THE ONE – English ver. – 


Side 1
1. Road Of Resistance
3. Awadama Fever

Side 2
1. YAVA!
2. Amore
3. Meta Taro

Side 3
1. From Dusk Till Dawn
2. GJ!
3. Sis. Anger

Side 4
1. No Rain, No Rainbow
2. Tales Of The Destinies
3. THE ONE – English ver. –