February 8, 2016


Rick Rubin Announces 'Star Wars Headspace' Album: Hear Two Songs

Shareif Ziyadat/Getty Images
Shareif Ziyadat/Getty Images

On Monday, god producer and Def Jam co-founder Rick Rubin announced that he's putting out a compilation album called Star Wars Headspace. The 15-song record will be a series of collaborations with artists like BaauerKaskade and Röyksopp. It drops in digital form Feb. 19, with a physical edition coming March 18. Hot note: Star Wars: The Force Awakens director/co-writer J.J. Abrams teamed up with A-Trak and Hamilton creator/star/songwriter Lin-Manuel Miranda for "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work."

Zane Lowe premiered three songs, bangers by Flying Lotus, Baauer and Rubin himself, on Beats 1 on Monday. Listen here:

Check out the full tracklist for Rick Rubin's Star Wars Headspace:

1. Kaskade: "C-3P0's Plight"
2. GTA: "Help Me!"
3. TroyBoi: "Force"
4. Baauer: "Cantina Boys"
5. Shag Kava: "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work" [ft. A-Trak]
6. Claude VonStroke: "R2 Knows" [ft. Barry Drift]
7. Rick Rubin: "NR-G7"
8. Bonobo: "Ghomrassen"
9. Röyksopp: "Bounty Hunters"
10. ATTLAS: "Sunset Over Manaan"
11. Flying Lotus: "R2 Where R U?"
12. Shlohmo: "Druid Caravan of Smoke"
13. Rustie: "EWOK PUMPP"
14. Galantis: "Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder"
15. Breakbot: "Star Tripper"