March 24, 2016


Azealia Banks Drops 'Slay-Z' Mixtape Feat. Rick Ross: Download It Now

Christie Goodwin/Redferns via Getty Images
Christie Goodwin/Redferns via Getty Images

Earlier this month the rapper we love to hate and hate to love the most, Azealia Banks, deleted her Twitter account. It didn't last long: Today she's back on the platform to share a new mixtape. It's called Slay-Z, it features Rick Ross and you can download it for free right here, courtesy of Azealia. "Honestly guys," she tweeted, "someone started leaking Slay-Z and i wanted it to come from my hand. don't be so hard on me. an iTunes link is coming."

The tape will also become available on Spotify shortly, she says. It's got the Notorious B.I.G.–sampling "The Big Big Beat," a track originally written for Rihanna ("Can't Do It Like Me") and a remix of the Broke With Expensive Taste standout "Ice Princess," this time titled "Big Talk."

Slay-Z tracklist:

1. "Along the Coast"
2. "Big Talk" [ft. Rick Ross]
3. "Can't Do It Like Me"
4. "Queen of Clubs"
5. "Riot" [ft. Nina Sky]
6. "Skylar Diggins"
7. "The Big Big Beat"
8. "Used to Being Alone"

This week's Back of the Class podcast features an Azealia Banks segment at the 6:35 mark: