March 1, 2016


Corinne Bailey Rae Makes Her Lunar Return With ‘Been to the Moon’

Taken from her upcoming album The Heart Speaks in Whispers, Corinne Bailey Rae has teased new music with the release of “Been To The Moon.” This new album will mark six years since her last studio album, The Sea

In the music video shown above, Bailey Rae, clad in a golden jumpsuit, crash lands in the sand dunes of another planet. The song’s lyrics are all about the lengths that lovers go for one another. “I’ve been to the moon and stars for you / Now it’s your turn to prove that you’re true,” she croons.

She gave a statement on Facebook describing her excitement about the video:

“I was overjoyed to work with Favourite Colour: Black on my new video for 'Been to the Moon.' They did an incredible job. This is my favorite video ever and the most enjoyable shoot I've ever done. What an incredible director!”

Scheduled for release on May 13, her third album will feature Esperanza Spalding and Moses Sumnney, among other artists. 

Read the full tracklist below:

1. "The Skies Will Break" 
2. "Hey, I Won’t Break Your Heart" 
3. "Been To The Moon" 
4. "Tell Me"
5. "Stop Where You Are"
6. "Green Aphrodisiac" 
7. "Horse Print Dress"
8. "Do You Ever Think Of Me?" 
9. "Caramel"
10. "Taken By Dreams"
11. "Walk On" 
12. "Night"