May 21, 2016


De La Soul’s New Album to Feat. Snoop Dogg, 2 Chainz, Usher & More: See the Tracklist

Roger Kisby/Getty Images
Roger Kisby/Getty Images

De La Soul just announced the release date of their next full-length album, and the Anonymous Nobody…, for Aug. 26. Last month the hip-hop trio gave a taste of what the album has in store on the EP For Your Pain & Suffering.

It’s been over a decade since the group released their last album. In an effort to gain some freedom when producing and the Anonymous Nobody…, the record was financed through a Kickstarter campaign. It is one of the first crowd-funded releases from a well-known hip-hop act, raising more than $600,000.

and the Anonymous Nobody… features collaborations with other classic 90s artists like Snoop Dogg and Usher, just to name a few. Check out the full track list below:

  1. Genesis (Intro) [ft. Jill Scott]
  2. Royalty Capes
  3. Pain [ft. Snoop Dogg]
  4. Property of [ft. Roc Marciano]
  5. Memory of... (US) [ft. Estelle and Pete Rock]
  6. Cbgbs
  7. Lord Intended [ft. Justin Hawkins]
  8. Snoopies [ft. David Byrne]
  9. Greyhounds [ft. Usher]
  10. Sexy Bitch
  11. Trainwreck
  12. 1Drawn [ft. Little Dragon]
  13. Whoodeeni [ft. 2 Chainz]
  14. Nosed Up
  15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
  16. Here in After [ft. Damon Albarn]
  17. Exodus (Outro)

The album promises to be well worth the wait. View the album trailer below.