May 8, 2016


Radiohead’s New Album is Here: ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’ Released

Peter Wafzig
Peter Wafzig

Radiohead’s ninth studio album and first full-length in five years has arrived. A Moon Shaped Pool, the 11-song follow-up to 2011’s The King of Limbs, was released on Sunday (May 8), as previously announced by the band on Friday.

The album features “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming,” both released last week with music videos to tease the new album. A Moon Shaped Pool also boasts a studio version of “True Love Waits,” a Radiohead live staple and fan favorite for years.

A Moon Shaped Pool is available for purchase on iTunes and through the band’s official website. “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming” were previously made available at all streaming services.

The album will also be released in physical formats on June 17, via XL Recordings. Radiohead is scheduled to perform the new album at Primavera Sound festival in early June, and will perform at U.S. tests like Lollapalooza, Outside Lands and Austin City Limits this year.

Check out the track list to A Moon Shaped Pool below:

1. “Burn the Witch”
2. “Daydreaming”
3. “Decks Dark”
4. “Desert Island Disk”
5. “Ful Stop”
6. “Glass Eyes”
7. “Identikit”
8. “The Numbers”
9. “Present Tense”
10. “Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief”
11. “True Love Waits”