June 7, 2016


Descendents Share First New Song In 12 Years: Hear 'Victim of Me'

Of all the mind-blowing punk and pop-punk reunions in recent months, the return of Descendents has got to be the craziest. The band hasn't released a full-length in 12 years and are gearing up to do so later this summer, July 29, via Epitaph Records. It's called Hypercaffium Spazzinate, and you can check out the tracklist below.

What's most exciting, however, is that today we get to finally hear a track from the upcoming LP. It's called "Victim of Me" and it's as delightfully personal-as-political as we could hope from the iconic California band. Listen above.

Hypercaffium Spazzinate Tracklist:

01 Feel This
02 Victim Of Me
03 On Paper
04 Shameless Halo
05 No Fat Burger
06 Testosterone
07 Without Love
08 We Got Defeat
09 Smile
10 Limiter
11 Fighting Myself
12 Spineless and Scarlet Red
13 Human Being
14 Full Circle
15 Comeback Kid
16 Beyond the Music

Then watch a video with interview with As I Lay Dying, where the metal band talks about working with Descendents frontman Bill Stevenson in the studio for their 2012 album, Awakened, below.