June 21, 2016


Every Time I Die Share New Song, Reveal Collab With Brendon Urie

In March of this year we learned Buffalo hardcore heavyweights Every Time I Die were back in the studio to work on their eighth studio album, a follow-up to 2014’s From Parts Unknown. They've been astonishingly consistent in their career, releasing albums every two years and touring in the interim, until the end of 2015. In December the band were on the road in Canada when frontman Keith Buckley learned his wife was hospitalized with pregnancy complications. Every Time I Die cancelled their remaining dates and that experience (partnered with the winter's freezing temperatures) led to Low Teens, the title of their upcoming LP.

Today, via Rolling Stone, the band has shared the first track from the release, the completely punishing "The Coin Has A Say." Check it out above.

Low Teens is out September 23 on Epitaph Records. ETID also shared the tracklisting, which reveals a pretty surprising collaboration between the hardcore band and Panic! at the Disco pop frontman Brendon Urie. You can see that, here:

1. Fear And Trembling (ft. Tim Singer)
2. Glitches
3. C++ (Love Will Get You Killed)
4. Two Summers
5. Awful Lot
6. I Didn’t Want To Join Your Stupid Cult Anyway
7. It Remembers (ft. Brendon Urie)
8. Petal
9. The Coin Has A Say
10. Religion Of Speed
11. Just As Real But Not As Brightly Lit
12. 1977
13. Map Change

Next up, watch our interview with Every Time I Die from Warped Tour 2014, where the band says they want to make music to terrify children.