June 17, 2016


Twenty One Pilots Share ‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack Single: Listen to ‘Heathens’

Kevin Winter/Getty Images for CBS Radio
Kevin Winter/Getty Images for CBS Radio

The Suicide Squad soundtrack is shaping up to be a doozy, and Twenty One Pilots have scored the first single from the highly anticipated release. Listen to the new song “Heathens” now:

The soundtrack is not out until August, but it will feature a new track from Grimes (“Medieval Warfare”) as well as Panic! at the Disco’s cover of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody.” There’s also some previously released music from Eminem, Grace, Creedence Clearwater Revival and others on the album.

Twenty One Pilots are having a banner week, as “Ride” replaced their own “Stressed Out” atop the Hot Rock Songs chart this week. Both tracks are featured on Blurryface, their No. 1 album from last year.

Check out the Suicide Squad soundtrack track list below. Suicide Squad hits theaters on Aug. 5.

1. Purple Lamborghini by Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. Sucker For Pain (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors) by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons
3. Heathens by twenty one pilots
4. Standing In The Rain (feat. Mark Ronson) by Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys)        
5. Gangsta by Kehlani
6. Know Better by Kevin Gates
7. You Don't Own Me (feat. G-Eazy) by Grace      
8. Without Me by Eminem
9. Wreak Havoc by Skylar Grey
10. Medieval Warfare by Grimes
11. Bohemian Rhapsody by Panic! At The Disco
12. Slippin' Into Darkness by War
13. Fortunate Son by Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. I Started a Joke (feat. Becky Hanson) by ConfidentialMX