July 6, 2016


Gucci Mane Drops Tupac-Featuring 'On Me,' Shares 'Everybody Looking' Tracklist

Gucci's back, and back, and back and back. In the six weeks since his early release from prison (after serving two years), the Atlanta rap king has been making his presence felt on the daily. On Tuesday, we got a look at the wall of handwritten rap songs he amassed in prison, plus his "First Day Out Tha Feds" video. And before the day was done, Gucci Mane also dropped "On Me," a Tupac-featuring song that serves as a lead-up to Everybody Looking. (Guwop's dropping that on July 22).

Listen to "On Me" above. Tupac shows up at 1:45, his verse lifted from "Fuck 'Em All," a track from the 2002 posthumous record Better Dayz. Stereogum also notes that the beat samples MC Breed's "No Future In Yo Frontin."

Kendrick Lamar famously used Tupac's voice—in the form of an old interview clip—at the end of the 2015-defining To Pimp a Butterfly.

Gucci also just dropped his Everybody Watching tracklist, which may have nixed Drake from "Back on Road":

1. "No Sleep" (Intro)
2. "Out Do Ya"
3. "Back on Road"
4. "Waybach"
5. "Pussy Print" (feat. Kanye West)
6. "Pop Music"
7. "Guwop Home" (feat. Young Thug)
8. "Gucci Please"
9. "Robbed"
10. "Richest N---a in the Room"
11. "First Day Out Tha Feds"
12. "At Least a M"
13. "All My Children"
14. "Pick Up the Pieces (Outro)

Listen to a brand-new episode of Fuse's Back of the Class podcast, with a Gucci Mane segment starting at the 18:45 mark: