August 18, 2016


Listen to Metallica's New Song 'Hardwired' from First Album Since 2008


Finally! Metallica has announced their next album, Hardwired... to Self-Destruct, and on Thursday, they released its first track. "Hardwired" comes complete with terrifying language and a dark, strobe-lit video.

"Hardwired" spirals forward in double time, lyrics swift and pessimistic. The signature guitar that Metallica fans crave bores into the song, creating both a delicious melody and a sense of fear. Even if you're stitting still, the whole thing will leave you breathless... now just imagine how much cardio Lars Ulrich is doing with that double bass drum action!

Hardwired... to Self-Destruct, their first project since 2011's Lou Reed collab, Lulu, and first Metallica album since 2008's Death Magnetic, has been long awaited. We were starting to get worried. Check out the track list below:

1. “Hardwired”
2. “Atlas, Rise!”
3. “Now That We’re Dead”
4. “Moth Into Flame”
5. “Am I Savage?”
6. “Halo on Fire”
7. “Confusion”
8. “Dream No More”
9. “ManUnkind”
10. “Here Comes Revenge”
11. “Murder One”
12. “Spit Out the Bone”