December 13, 2016


The Damned Things Supergroup (Fall Out Boy, Every Time I Die, Anthrax) Have a New EP Coming

via The Damned Things on Facebook
via The Damned Things on Facebook

Prepare to rejoice, rock fans, because The Damned Things are planning to drop new music soon. The supergroup is comprised of Anthrax's Scott Ian, Fall Out Boy's Andy Hurley and Joe Trohman, Every Time I Die's Keith Buckley and Josh Newton, and Rob Caggiano of Volbeat (and formerly Anthrax).

Hurley revealed the band have a new EP in the works during his stop on 100 Words Or Less podcast, saying:

“I recorded five songs for an EP with The Damned Things—I don’t think we’ll be playing, Anthrax is still touring on their last record. ETID just put out their new record, uh, who else? Josh Newton I think has been playing lately. He tech’d forJoe for awhile, I’m not sure if he’ll be back when we’re back. So you know, that’s all over the place.”

The Damned Things released their debut album Ironiclast almost exactly six years ago, on Dec. 14, 2010. After performing a few gigs together, the members took a hiatus and returned to their respective bands. Fall Out Boy dropped American Beauty/American Psycho last January, while Anthrax and Every Time I Die released their LPs (For All Kings and Low Teens, respectively) this year.

Next up, watch Scott Ian discuss his views on Donald Trump before he became the president-elect with Fuse: