January 11, 2017


Ed Sheeran Shares New Album Tracklist & Release Date: See the 'Divide' Song Titles

UPDATE (1/12): Ed Sheeran revealed his ÷ (Divide) album will be released on March 3. Fans can pre-order it beginning at midnight.

Ed Sheeran continues to tease fans with his forthcoming ÷ album (pronounced Divide) by sharing the LP's tracklist. The 12 song titles are scribbled on pieces of white paper, with highlights like "Galway Girl" and "Supermarket Flowers."

Last week, the U.K. star shared new two tracks from the album—"Castle on the Hill" and "Shape of You." They marked the end of Sheeran's two-year hiatus from music and a yearlong break from the internet. The tunes got 13 million streams on Spotify in just one day alone, so the fans are clearly excited for his return.

The release date for ÷ has not yet been announced, but it's the follow-up to 2014’s (who knew the singer had as an affinity for mathematics?). If you can't make out Sheeran's writing, here's the full tracklist:

1. “Eraser”
2. “Castle on the Hill”
3. “Dive”
4. “Shape of You”
5. “Perfect”
6. “Galway Girl”
7. “Happier”
8. “Hearts Don’t Break Around Here”
9. “New Man”
10. “What Do I Know?”
11. “How Would You Feel (Paean)”
12. “Supermarket Flowers”

Next up, throw it back to Ed Sheeran's interview with Fuse: