March 7, 2017


New Kids on the Block Release New Single, Announce 'Thankful' EP

Thanks to an onslaught of nostalgic reunion tours, New Kids on the Block haven't really needed to make a traditional "comeback" but instead have continued to rock the boy-band scene for the past decade or so. The guys are continuing riding their successful reunion with a just-released single and EP.

The quintet—which many remember rising to prominence in the late '80s—dropped new single "One More Night," which made its official premiere on The Late Late Show with James Corden. It's got a sexy beat, boy-band harmonies and lyrics sure to make their fans scream for more (e.g. "Starin' into your eyes / Some kind of paradise / Don't have to say goodbye / Give me one more night to love ya"). Watch the live debut above. 

"One More Night" is the lead single from the forthcoming EP, Thankful, which will drop on May 12. This will be the first batch of new music from Joey McIntyre, Jordan Knight, Jonathan Knight, Donnie Wahlberg, and Danny Wood since their 10 album that was released in 2013.

Meanwhile, fans will soon get a chance to hear the new songs live when NKOTB's Total Package Tour kicks off the same day Thankful is released. The North American tour runs from May and July and features Paula Abdul and Boyz II Men. Before that, watch a classic Fuse interview where NKOTB explain how their reunion was a "midlife crisis":