September 6, 2017


New Michael Jackson Album 'Scream' Out This Month

Kevin Mazur
Kevin Mazur

Update (Sept. 6, 2017): Michael Jackson's new album Scream will be a collection of 13 electrifying dance hits from this legendary career along with a new, five-song mashup created by The White Panda.

See the tracklist below and look out for celebration events around the album taking place in Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles, and Tokyo near the album release.

1.   This Place Hotel
2.   Thriller
3.   Blood On The Dance Floor
4.   Somebody’s Watching Me
5.   Dirty Diana
6.   Torture
7.   Leave Me Alone
8.   Scream
9.   Dangerous
10. Unbreakable
11. Xscape
12. Threatened
13. Ghosts
Bonus Track:  Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

Listen to the bonus track now and see more info about the release below.

Original Story (Sept. 5, 2017): The King is coming back...again.

It appears a new Michael Jackson album is on the way after a slew of mysterious reveals. The official Twitter of the late legend tweeted out a Halloween-themed video that ended with the text, "Michael Jackson Scream."

That appears to be the title of a new album after HipHop-N-More reported on posters seen around Germany indicating that not only was Scream the name of the new album, but it would be released later this month on Sept. 29 too. A duet with his sister Janet, "Scream" was the lead single from MJ's 1995 HIStory album and was famous for holding the Guinness World Record for being the most expensive music video ever made. Watch that video here.

There have been ongoing rumors of loads of unreleased music recorded before MJ's untimely death. Fans were most recently treated to the 2014 album Xscape that was led by the single "Love Never Felt So Good," a Top 10 single featuring Justin Timberlake. Scream could indicate more unheard music from the legendary singer or perhaps be a new compilation album—maybe a slew of his freakiest hits a la "Thriller," "Buried Alive" and "Scream"?

While we await more details, remember MJ's life with this touching story from Aaron Carter who shared a story with us about the King of Pop jumping into an alligator pit: