April 17, 2013


Daft Punk's ‘Random Access Memories' Tracklist Has Arrived!

Random Access Memories is unarguably one of the most hotly anticipated releases of 2013. And Daft Punk seem gleefully aware of that fact as they drop little bread crumbs here and there in preparation for the album's May 21 release. 

The latest tease: the album's tracklist, which follows the glitz-filled video preview for infectious single "Get Lucky" (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers) that was projected at Coachella and aired during SNL. That 15-second snippet left old and new fans alike champing at the bit for more. Luckily, Daft Punk abides.

The tracklisting is as follows:

'Give Life Back to Music'
'The Game of Love'
'Giorgio by Moroder'
'Instant Crush'
'Lose Yourself to Dance'
'Get Lucky'
'Fragments of Time'
'Doin' It Right'

As the Coachella spot announced, many of these tracks will be collabs. In addition to Williams and Rodgers, the likes of Julian Casablancas, Panda Bear and more are also slated for Random Access Memories.

While the wait (at this point) for the actual album may seem cruel, the fact that millions of people will be tuning in for the mouse races at the annual Wee Waa Show in the cotton capital of Australia is pretty damn amusing.